Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

100 francs for my 100th blip helicopter ride...

and worth every franc, I was so excited, like a little girl the night before Christmas. Although I took lots of pics on the ride one of which I thought I would show you, the perspex glass of the windscreen was too bright for clarity. So I did not take this picture, my husband did (I gave him the camera thank goodness). I hope I don't get thrown out of blipland for that. That's our village behind, in the vineyards. John, the pilot, was a pupil at the school where I worked and he is working towards getting his commercial license - it will take him another 5 years!!
I still find it difficult to believe that I spend so much time talking to all you wonderful photographer folks every day: It's such a eye opener and pleasure to see where you live and what you do. Thank you for all the encouragement you have given me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.