A Chickadee kind of day

I was asleep when Kent finally got home from work last night and was still sleeping this morning when he left again for work.   All the mess from the flooding has him drowning in work.  He will be working again tomorrow.

I woke with a migraine and so after taking my meds for it, spent a quiet morning while Pat & Keith cleaned all the debris in the yard from the hurricane.  It looked so good when they were done that I sat on the porch to enjoy it and read/napped some.

Mid-afternoon Runyon came over to let me know that he would bury my cat Neenah for me.  Neenah, my calico diva cat, has been on borrowed time for a while now so I wasn't surprised at her passing today but that still doesn't make it easy.  

Neenah was my prima donna, diva cat who knew what she wanted and let you know it.  I will miss looking out the kitchen window first thing in the morning and seeing a sight such as this that had a way of making me smile.

Spirit & Peace must have sensed my sadness as they both stayed close as I sat on the porch and kept me company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.