PandaPics

By pandammonium

The catnip's out of the bag

Remember Mr Perkins' beloved Big Ol' Catnip Sack?  Well, he finally ripped a hole in it: along the seam on the bottom edge.  I'm surprised it's lasted this long, really.

After he sussed out where I'd hidden it (admittedly, it was a rubbish hiding place: under some paper on the table), I thought I'd better get round to mending it.  I got a big tub of catnip, added a load more to the sack and looked on the internet to find out how to sew it up.  Ladder stitch is the way to go for an invisible seam, if you're wondering.

Naturally, Mr Perkins wanted to help.  Despite his help, I sewed the hole up.  I thought I'd done a good job, but he showed nothing but disdain for it.  To be fair, it was past supper time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.