Toothy

Sorry, what an awful photo, but this is simply a record for me.

34 years ago I broke both my front teeth at school. I fell down some stairs and landed on the concrete at the bottom, minus parts of several teeth. Today I finally got them sorted, a new crown on the main problem one.

So, this blip is so interesting for me because I am not sure if I have ever seen my tooth broken before, and in fact I wouldn?t have today either, except, the new crown was not the right shade ...

So, with a numb and dribbly mouth I was sent off by the dentist with teeth parts in hand to the dental lab. Then I got in another chair and they colour matched the crown with the teeth, and back across town I went to the real dentist to continue to process. The dentist asked if I minded doing it, and of course I wasn't, I just wanted it over. He did say to keep my mouth closed an no one would ever guess ;-)

So there it is. My old tooth, I might not see it again ... bet you won't want to either ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.