Rafstar99

By Rafstar99

Accessible Derbyshire celebration evening!

We hardly ever get dressed up in suits and ties, but this week I've had to do it twice!
Accessible Derbyshire is an amazing charity making Derbyshire a more accessible place for disabled people. There was a celebration evening at Chatsworth house last night. The colour of accessible Derbyshire is purple so Chatsworth house was lit up purple which looked amazing.
When we arrived, we were served bubbly and I felt like very important. We were then seated. That's when the awards started happening. My good friend Ellie, owns a charity called 'CP teens' which got awarded most inspirational organisation.
It was then food time. We were served chicken with kale and parsnips in a Parmesan sauce. That was main. And for dessert we had chocolate cake with lavender cream. Very lovely.
Oh! How could I forget! Before all of this I went go-karting! It was my first time doing it. I absolutely loved going up to speeds like 40 mph! I only crashed 3 or 4 times! Oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.