Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Another dawn, another day.

Woke early this morning and fearful of a tongue lashing from my beloved for shuffling, putting lights on, making a noise when I breathe, and generally fidgeting and making involuntary movements I decided to let sleeping dogs lie and get up and go for a walk limp.  These two horses looked splendid outlined against a backdrop of sunrise over the North Sea.

Last night's moonscape was pretty good.  See EXTRA pic

In other news, I got the date for my right side knee replacement yesterday.  It's all happened a bit quick!  The left side follows as soon as the right one has taken.  I mentioned to the consultant that I'd expected the cartilage to be damaged and maybe tidied up, whereupon he produced the x-rays and pointed out that there wasn't any cartilage left on either side!  Bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.