Inaugural coffee

Normally there are five of us who head out on the annual GGSA jaunts but this year Ian couldn't make it as the plan was to head to Berlin (which we're now planning to do next year). Unfortunately, by the time we relocated the venue to Cambridge, he had made other plans.

I'm telling you all this to explain the souvenir for this year's special assignment, which is based on the cover of Kraftwerk's 'Computer World' album. The Minx and I came up with the idea after she suggested that we 'do' mugs this year. Four guys n Germany = Kraftwerk. Simple.

The boys were delighted with the mugs when I handed them out at the weekend and I love how faithful the style of the caricatures is to the style of the album artwork. This morning was my first chance to make myself a coffee it and here is a not brilliantly focussed photo to celebrate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.