A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Not really a flower photographer....

Photographing flowers......
I don't know the names of the things, I don't have a macro lens, they really aren't fitting in with my usual "style" but I spent a few hours with my mum, had the DSLR with me, and decided to take some photos in her garden. One of my "DSLR experimentation" times again.
So despite having others that I thought were better, this is the one I chose, from my mum's garden.
(Japanese Anemone, apparently.)

My mum also told me that three of her sisters had seen the blipfoto calendar I'd got my mum for Christmas last year. They were very impressed with my photography.
I think that it must be a huge seal of approval, when her sisters think I've got a good eye.

(533)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.