Broad-leaved Cockspur-thorn

I didn't get around to blipping yesterday, a combination of it being Alex's birthday and the first evening talk of the Peterborough group of the Wildlife Trust that I've chaired. I didn't get around to checking the display until yesterday morning, and then decided a few minor changes were required, which inevitably took longer than I expected.

The talk on Research and Monitoring in the Wildlife Trust was very interesting, particularly the section on use of drones to help with monitoring and mapping the Trust's nature reserves (I want one now!). Alex, Chris and Pete came with me came, which meant we split his birthday meal - antipasti before the talk and venison stew with forest fruits and honey rolls afterwards. This actually worked pretty well, even if we didn't finish eating until 10pm!

Today I couldn't focus on anything computer based, so after dropping Ben in Stamford I drove to Bourne Woods to do some plant recording. I briefly diverted into the adjacent housing estate, where I found this splash of autumn colour in a green space that had been planted with a surprising array of different trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.