My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Raindrops and Pegs

It’s been very mixed weather today. The early hours were clear so I managed to get some photos of the Moon. Then this morning clouded over and by mid-morning it was very heavy rain. It was that hard that I took photos of the rain drops bouncing off the hard standing. Later the sun came out and the clothes airer had rain drops hanging down from the rods together with a few clothes pegs. I’d got my telephoto lens on the camera as I’d hoped to get some shots of birds on the feeder but they were elsewhere today. Using the lens at its longest gave me quite a small area of capture that included pegs and rain drops and it’s one of these (converted to mono) I’ve decided to use for my blip today. I had a number I like so I’m also adding one extra…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.