fincheg

By fincheg

Legs of Lead

This morning I went to the 10.30am Body Pump class. Not before I had to do serious battle with myself to resist a lie in and a lazy morning at home.

Having dragged myself to the gym, the class was literally never ending. The chest track was the devil's work and I genuinely thought my arms were going to drop off after the bicep track. 

Having got through it, with my arms suitably rinsed I headed to the treadmill. I have been trying to do an hour every Sunday morning with a view to improving my distance in the time period. 

Today was a nightmare. My legs felt like lead and for some reason the treadmill itself felt like it was set to an incline of 12. Having managed to jog about half a km. I resigned myself to walking the remainder of the hour.

As it was I managed 6.2km which is pretty reasonable considering I was tempted to jump off after 5 minutes.

Next week I will be commencing my outside training... hopefully I will be able to see more of an improvement... 

272 days to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.