Survivor

Me. Surviving catching a cold whilst away, which probably explained why my legs hurt so much yesterday. They always do in the run up to a cold. Surviving travelling home, including some long queues at security and UK passport control. I managed to persuade the latter to fasttrack me. We arrived at the same time as an epic number of flights - end of the Scottish half term holidays. The airport was thronging.

I came home to news of some dates.

Also - this wee plant. One of the few things to survive in our stone planter. I think it's a succulent. But I'm sure there are others who will put me straight.

Later on, Mr A arrived back, having survived his own 12+ hour journey on the trains back from Maastricht. But he seems to have enjoyed himself. Settled now with a beer and some pizza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.