I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Time Well (?) Spent

I was talking to my sister on the phone, looking out the kitchen window, when a little skipper landed on the cactus. I told her I had a photo emergency and would call her back shortly. Ran for the camera, (had my long lens on) quietly went out the back door, tried to get focus on the skipper, but he flew away. I took a picture anyway because the light was so nice. Went in and finished my conversation.

For the next two hours, I wasted spent time playing with what I had and came up with this. (I posted the original in the extras)

Now I have to get ready to cheer on the Dodgers. They lost last night to the Cubs. This series is going to be a challenge.

I am grateful to know enough in Photoshop to be able to play with my pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.