Just made it!

We'd had a relatively quiet day until a phone call from one of dad's neighbours. Apparently he's been in hospital since Wednesday night? I knew they were calling out the duty doctor but as I'd not heard anymore, thought everything was Ok. It's nothing too serious, they're just keeping an eye on a rash and his feet swelling up. I hadn't been informed by care workers, the duty doctor, or the hospital. I'm not sure where the communication problem occurred, but it was a bit of a shock to hear.

So a quick visit to the hospital to check that he was OK. I wasn't quite up to start complaining, but am concerned for the situation not to happen again.

My blip shot really didn't enter my head after all this until I was about to turn in for the night.

Phew......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.