Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

the hunter moon

I was going to post a shot of the moon from last night that turned out really well..it was just coming up over the mountain to the east..but this morning at 6:30am  the moon was on the other side of the house in the west, just getting ready to go down behind the mountain on that side.  I played and played with the camera for each shot until I got one that was close to what I saw.   When I could get the hillside clearer, the moon was solid white, when I got the moon in focus, the hillside was silhouetted..so I had to do a little bit of editing to get this look..which is what I saw. 

Someone needs to make a guide book that says..if "this", then do "this"!

My last extra for this year is the moon coming up on Saturday night sitting right on the edge of the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.