Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Long Walk

It was nice to have an evening in last night, the two of us, free from work. I started watching a programme called 'Inside Parliament' and it turned out that the main star was my old running mate and good friend, Peter Bone, now MP for Wellingborough. I met him when running the streets of Newport back in the late 1980's; we hit it off and became good friends. We did a few London Marathons together and I lived with him and wife Jenny for a few months, when I had difficulties. Lovely people and a shame to see that she is suffering breast cancer.

Talking about Marathons, Mrs BB and I walked from home around Tredegar Park Lake and back, a distance of 17.5 miles and 38,000 steps.
We started at 12.30pm and got in abou 7.30pm. It didn't help when we got caught in an hour of rain about 6pm. It was sunny when we set off in shorts!

I took quite a few photo's on the route, but the one that sums up the day is taken at the half way stage, of Tredegar Park Lake (Newport, Wales).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.