Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Candle light

First candles of the season. Thankfully Bonnie didn't go near them.

Lazy day for all. I am still under the weather with a cold sore growing at full throttle. W had a party from 11-1pm. While he was there I took C and her friend LA swimming, well they swam, I sat poolside reading and pretending I was in France.

Back home there were some arguments over Bug Club which were resolved by W having no work set in his library. The girls caught up with Strictly, I indulged W with some Beebies. We met with a Cat Sitter, who seemed very nice and happy to look after Bonnie when we aren't here.

Roast chicken for tea, tired children in bed, one went to sleep far quicker than the other, who is very excited about bikeability this week coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.