Light and Music

I was woken by pounding rain, coming down in rods. It looked as if I’d never get out of the house again. Soon afterwards the unlikeliest, sharpest, cleanest sun emerged. It was pure joy in light form and I had to get out. The world sparkled and danced. But of course it’s movement that does that and the camera can’t see it. So instead, here’s something I’ve seen in tropical countries but very rarely here and never in October – the heat of the sun evaporating the rain.
 
Our second concert was even better, in a building with excellent acoustics. It was enormous fun being part of singing Mozart's Mass in C minor. I want to do it all over again. Just as I felt after after our second concert singing the same mass seven months ago in Bonn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.