Davy Richards Best Pics

By molly1971

The Gardener's Cottage

Felt like a proper photographer today out with ma good camera looking for pics. Had my eye on ' The Gardeners Cottage' for a while. It's an unusual little restaurant with a fixed menu which changes each day so if you like a certain food you would go on the day that food is on the menu. It looks like good food but the reason it interests me is that when I was a kid my mum had the same idea. She was a terrible cook and because of this we had fixed meals each day e.g Tinned Cornbeef and Instant tatties on a Monday.. Goblin Hamburgers and oven chips Tuesday etc..
One day my sister and I asked if we could have a change, something new and my mum said yes. We were very excited and somehow felt we had won a battle.
When Monday came all my mum did was swap the days on which we got the meals.. but still the same food.
We had not won the battle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.