Convenience

What a filthy day. And I don’t mean just because the pixie princess legged it off to catch the 10:52 to London (indeed, at that very time). The rain did tipple down, but I can report that there was no sign of a damp patch in the bedroom. That roof repair seems to have done the business.
So, it was up to town for a coffee or two and a brief case conference before heading on to Tynie for the visit of Dundee. Honestly, we ran them off the park for the first period and although Dundee ‘hit the woodwork’ three times and we were pretty hopeless, I’m sure we deserved the win. That’s yer match report. Rog raved about Goat. 
Home (after a few beers… and a whisky… a Japanese whisky!) to settle down with the fire on to watch Strictly. I thought I’d better watch and see what all the fuss was about. OK, I fast forwarded just to see Ed Balls. Jeesus, he was truly awful. To recover i set about preparing a fine meal. Two minutes, then allow to stand for one and a half minutes. Then eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.