The New Found Land

Good God. There is a world out there that is not related to running tracks, swimming gear and podiums. Who would have thought it....


Before I discovered this thing called nature I did spent the evening in Leeds to welcome the Leeds contingent of Team GB home.

The divers and syncro swimmers were there as well as Lizzie Armitstead and of course The Brownlees. Nicola Adams is still in London but they had her Mum there.

A very very proud moment for everyone. Thought I was going to cry but then the emotion was taken away when I was sandwiched in the crowd between the man who surely must have won a gold for moaning and also the man who would have topped the podium for not washing.

Despite the antithesis of the ideal threesome a good evening was had .

Quick catch up with my mate Alan. Quick walk around coppice pond Came home feeling a tad bereft with no Olympic TV ....until I saw 10.35 one final last fling of team GB 's best moments. Tune in folks!!

Oh and the reason I didn't blip Leeds is because the photos I did take looked like a blind amoeba had taken them, after drinking it's body weight in absinthe. They were blurred and shit.

Loving the beauty of the trees here though and it seems that whilst the Olympics were on Yorkshire landscape just got prettier.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.