Blue Skies

We had a beautiful blue sky morning and then a rainy afternoon....but pleasant temperatures all day. We had an indoor day watching football; my grandson had a NFL channel on that shows all the best of all big games at the same time.....it was fun because he has a fantasy football team so we might be wanting one team to win the game (like Seattle Seahawks) but want a player on the opposing team to make a touchdown because that player was on my grandsons' Fantasy Team. I learned what it means that a foul was on the secondary and that the team gets the ball on the 25 yard line in Pro Football on a kickoff kicked into the in zone. Also, the player doesn't have to step down in the in zone to make a touchdown.....the ball just has to cross into the in zone area. See, I was paying attention and he was patient to answer all my silly questions.
The teenagers are tolerating me and have accepted that they can't talk me into leaving them home alone.......at least I know my daughter is glad I am here.....even if the kids keep saying that Mom said they could stay alone. She isn't strong enough to say that they can't stay alone.....so I am just being the "Worried Grandma" that won't go away. They love me, but they really want to be home alone. I get it.....but I remember I got into trouble when my parent's left me alone. I was a good girl, but ....... it is difficult saying "no" to friends who want to come over when they knew I was home alone.  :-))  That was more than 50 years ago.....there is so much more temptation these days. Oh well, my daughter will be back tomorrow. 

Thanks for visiting and for the kind comments and sprinkles of stars.
Oh, by the way, my granddaughter told me that the Pumpkin for the centerpiece was NOT cut; the succulent plants with planted in the indentation at the top of the pumpkin when the stem was removed. Maybe it will last longer that way?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.