The second half of life..

By twigs

Temporary

Crazy roadworks going on all along the road...........noisy grading, smelly tarmac, agonised rollers.  I have no idea why it all needs to be done as the surface seems pretty sound to me.........  There is apparenty however, a need to raise the level of all drain covers and man hole covers and then resurface the road up to to the new level.  I guess they chose to do it on a Sunday to minimise the disruption for commuters.  Too bad about the residents on their day of peace.

Talking of peace though, I did manage to do a bit more gardening.  One patch in particular that needed (and still needs) a lot of work to remove the massed network of roots that had been laid.  I haven't got them all by any means but I've certainly made a huge dent.  The temerature was noticeably warmer today though the wind was crazy.  Typical for spring I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.