Found and Lost

By Paused

Scattering

My plans for this week have not started well.  I'm still hampered with this lurgy so early morning training was not really an option today.  I don't know if its just me or not but when I feel a bit under the weather I want to stuff my face with carbohydrates so out went the the almond milk and chai seed porridge and in came a BLT.   tonight I'm making some homemade pesto and having that with wholewheat pasta, mushrooms and asparagus washed down with a lemsip. I'm usually low GL food but my snotty nose has zapped my willpower today. 

My wife is out with the car today so - given its unlikely that I will be venturing too far afield I decided to get my blip in early with a little more macro messing. 

Had a bit of an eBay frenzy last night and bought a few old manual primes for my nikon nice and cheap. - very good because they are all 52MM thread size for filters so my hoya set will fit them all and they are much lighter than carrying the 14-24 around which takes no filters unless you want to mortgage your house.  looking forward to trying some long exposures with the old wide angles I bought. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.