Aikerness (Day 524)

I took a blustery wander up the hill this morning with the dogs. As winter draws nearer, the mornings are darker and darker. The thick cloud this morning made it darker still.
Back home I organised a few things then headed to town to collect some bits and to get some prices I needed for a quote. The rest of the morning was spent in front of various spreadsheets doing accounting I have left for far too long. I loathe doing my books and always put it off too long.
After lunch  my beautiful wife and I went off to Aikerness to walk the dogs along the beach. The house is now full of the smell of wet dogs.
Shortly HV and I will head across to Mum and Dad's to have dinner. My sister and her family are here for the week and it will be fabulous to see them all again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.