Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

V&A canopy

I'm here to see 'You say you want a revolution' which was every bit as rewarding as I hoped.

Even the women giving out the audio guides were enthusiastic.

I don't normally accept the headphones preferring to use my eyes and read the captions, but as this show is about music, the cans are essential.

I still have Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young playing in my ears even now.

Well curated with displays of ephemera and news reel, they have included everything from the 'Barbarella' dress to the actual prints used in Antonioni's 'Blow Up'.

I think of the 'revolution' starting during the Vietnam war when people began to question for the first time. One of my favourite quotes from Stokely Carmichael "[The draft is] white people sending black people to make war on yellow people to defend land they stole from red people."

Next time I will go early when it's quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.