Islandman

By StephenS

Tibby!

It's the start of the school October break here, and No 3 was asked to look after her friend's C's cat while she was away on holiday. She was absolutely delighted.

C's dad recommended an app for No 1 for the iPad. It allows you to create lists and suggestions which are then synced to the same app on my phone, just in case I should forget any shopping essentials etc.
I'd forgotten about it and thought I'd better check. 
Here is No 3's list under their headings..
Family movies to watch -
'Diary of a wimpy kid 4,5,6,7'
'Pirates of the carrabian'
'Father christmas'
Shopping (those essential items) - 
Greek yogurt with honey
Diary of a wimpy kid 4
Diluted black current juice
Diary of a wimpy kid 5,6,7
£15 iTunes voucher (I'll pay)
Dunkers
Pencils with rubbers.

Now I hadn't appreciated that we didn't actually have 4 of the 6 film recommendations. And as for pencils with rubbers, I know we have these in abundance, as we do pencil sharpeners, rulers, sellotape and string, but you can never find them when you need them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.