Gently crying

One thing about being in recovery from any illness/sickness is that you are allowed ice cream, at any time.
So I declined it when we had dinner with the boys, after Marlane had picked Lennon up from school, planning on having it later.
As I went into the dark garage I am sure I could hear weeping, not loud but just the gentle weeping of sorrow.
It stopped when I put the light on and I realised it was my Shadow, obviously very lonely and missing the open road.
I spent a few minutes looking, stroking and checking her over and she seemed to calm down.
How could I have just got my ice cream and ignored her when she was in such a state.
Never mind, it will only be another 2, possibly 3, weeks before we can go for a ride.

By the way, tomorrow is 2 years since Luke drove me to Corby to pick it up. 17 years old and it had done 6,140 miles. 2 years later the clock shows it has done nearly 12,000 miles. 
She's a great bike, I love her and I think we have a good relationship 
(  Marlane is very understanding :-)   )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.