sunny intervals

The day started very dark and wet but improved mid morning. After lunch I thought some exercise would be beneficial so set off to High Sweden Bridge. Had to shelter under some trees while one shower passed (it seemed easier than putting my waterproofs on) and got home before the next. 

I got round to reassembling the repaired Olympus ............. strap, card, battery, lens ............. set the date and time ...........  then discovered that the rear dial doesn't work. That's the one that adjusts aperture and shutter speed amongst other things. It was ok before it went off for repair so I guess it's another trip to the camera shop tomorrow.

6.15 this evening I was in the bedroom and heard a noise outside. I turned and there was a bird on the window ledge ........... not the average garden bird. It flew off into some trees then returned to a satellite dish over the road. We're convinced it was a young buzzard. It got too dark to follow it's movements but hope it found it's way home (not far from where today's blip was taken)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.