Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Capital

My boss had granted me a day off after the charity bike ride yesterday, and even although i had to withdraw due to my pedal problems - I had already booked to visit Edinburgh with Joni and Amélie to have lunch at Monteiths; a sponsored event by Talisker (which included a wee dram, a complimentary gift bag with hipflask, branded glass and a miniature of the single malt). We had a fabulous three course lunch with some poetry and recital from the in-house 'bard'.

We spent the afternoon in and around The Mound, the Royal Mile, and down to the Scottish Parliament. It was fun! Amélie spent most of the day in her carrier and was having the time of her life watching all the coming and goings of the Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

We took the train and it was nice to have her fall asleep in my arms as we came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.