RSC theatre, Stratford-Upon-Avon....

I love architecture and I think this is a magnificent building! 

All returned tickets for King Lear had been snapped up as soon as they had come in this morning so we decided to go for Cymberline, a new Shakespeare play for us and it was a good decision. Great cast and set and although I shall have to read up on the plot to clarify some bits, I'm pleased we saw something different. 

We missed the sun while in the theatre and it began to drizzle while we ate a late sandwich lunch overlooking the river. Decided to eat dinner back at the hotel...where there was a big wedding reception in full swing and loud live music....but why not...it was a celebration! 

My extras are just from the programme and of what we did and didn't see and the special pencils I bought.... plus the addition of a pink breast cancer ribbon. Please click on the link to donate a mammogram to someone who might benefit from one. Thank you!
http://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.