Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

The flame burned brightly

I thoroughly enjoyed this years Olympics. What a spectacle from.beginning to end.

I watched the closing ceremony with friends in quite a party atmosphere.

My favourite bits? Difficult to choose, it was such a good show. Here's my top 5...
The athletes parading into the stadium.

Eric Idle...emerging from a group of Bollywood dancers, covered in coloured powder singing 'life's a piece of shit when you look at it...'

The Olympic flame

The biggest cheer of the night, quite rightly for the 1000's of volunteers

A rich selection of performing arts and music...what talented people we have here

What am I going to watch on TV now?

So sad to see the flame go out. Let's hope the spirit of the Games lives on for a long time to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.