Here we go again!

By MI

Libeskind

This is the extension that Daniel Libeskind designed for the Royal Ontario Museum. It opened in 2007 and is called the "Michael Lee-Chin Crystal". I quite like it - it makes the intersection of Bloor and Avenue Rd much more interesting and the street activity around it is always lively. Still, opinions about it are generally pretty mixed.

I took this on my way to the dentist today. Very glamourous, I know.

Only two more blips until I reach 365 consecutive days of photos... Sadly, I've decided to stop blipping after I reach that milestone. I've enjoyed it more than I ever thought I would. I've learned a lot about taking pictures (though I still have a long way to go!), it's been a great way to document a very special year for me and my family and I've really enjoyed the blip community. I will continue to look in on your journals as much as I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.