Pickets

Much shuttling about the place - out to Stenhouse and then back into town (parking charges £11.50, sob) to see Café Society at the Filmhouse which was most entertaining. Ken Stott is just brilliant as was Jeannie Berlin who played his wife. And Steve Carell is great as ever - though you can hear Woody Allen in every character - OK if you're a fan (I am). Then off to get in supplies for the return of pp before heading off to meet the son for a good and constructive chat. After that, I was peeped out so sought out the company of fellow yachties who were supping at the Olde Inn at Davidson’s Mains. Nine of us! Great chats. I’d have stayed longer but had to leg it to get the fire errr fired up and the house nicely prepared for the return of the aforementioned pp. All done! Just a shame that I didn’t notice that at some point earlier in the day I’d left the freezer door ajar...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.