Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

baby....

The mothers do not leave their babies for long but I was lucky enough to get this one on its own!  They are so tiny!

We are flying back to Lusaka today so the morning was spent in the pool and then after brunch we headed to the airport!  Sorry to be leaving but I hope to be back soon!  South Luangwa is one of my favourite places in Southern Africa - its getting too busy these days now with tourists, which is good for Zambia but I prefered it when it was total bush and there were few people around!!

Back in Lusaka, its much cooler (about 5 degrees cooler) and much more pleasant!  

My friend leaves tomorrow so we went out for dinner with another friend!  Back to reality tomorrow although its a national holiday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.