Music on Mondays

Today's lunchtime 'fifteenminutesofmusiconmondays' was some very sweet folk singing and guitar from two equally sweet Lise 12/Seniors/Upper Sixth/Year 13.  Although it was lovely, it doesn't alter the fact that my day was anything but.  The weather, after yesterday's gorgeousness, was grey, damp, cold and windy. My mood matched. After school was the Akbank Jazz Festival workshop, but even this didn't compensate for the fact that I spent four hours in the library until 9pm and achieved nothing. Zip. Zilch. Less than that actually, cos the rubbish I wrote just made the whole thesis longer, duller, blander.  On the opposite side of the library table was a colleague similarly writing, and he didn't get much done either.  Oh well. Maybe the vibes were not in tune today or something. I suppose it goes like that. Home through blustery dampness to find solace with kitties and beer. 

Oh, and coincidentally,  I learnt a new, onomatopoeic Turkish word today.   Mızmızlanmak.  To whine.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.