Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mini-Blipmeet

When I arrived back from holiday a few days ago to a flat battery in the car, an added complication was that the lock on the bonnet broke so I couldn't get the bonnet open to attach jump leads. Eventually we got it started by the old-fashioned bump-start method but clearly the bonnet lock needed to be fixed so today it gained a new lock and my wallet lost £192. In the meantime I was given a small courtesy car and I drove over to Jordans Mill to meet blipper Nicoiseannie for lunch and to pass over some things I'd been given for her in the US.

Although the gardens have largely been cleared since my last visit it was good to see that there were still some flowers blooming and that bees were still around too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.