Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Peepo!!

I was going to blip the reservoir but it doesn't look very different to Friday so I think I'll give it a few more days.
I haven't blipped a squirrel for ages and wasn't really expecting to see any when I popped down to the reservoir late this afternoon.
I think there were two of them as I could hear one chattering, or should I say shouting in squirrel. I saw Sandy's (my neighbour's ginger cat) house-mate, a pure black cat, sitting very still on the roof of my neighbour's shed, which would explain the shouting. She is bit feral and a real hunter so I definitely didn't want to alert the cat to the red.
Fortunately it was very high up in the nearby tree, so I was able to keep an eye on the cat at the same time. When I finished the 'photo-shoot' I had a bit of a staring competition with the cat telling her she mustn't go after the squirrels. I left as she got more comfortable on the shed roof and hopefully the squirrels had moved on.
I received a new five pound note with some change today, might blip it late on in the week if the weather is terrible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.