Mum's Birthday

My friend Martina came to the home with me and gave Mum a manicure and then painted her nails with the colour she chose, she really enjoyed it and it was good for me to have a friend there as conversation isn't really possible anymore :-(

I left her having lunch with Norman who sent her a heart felt card with a very thoughtful message in it.

I went back at 4 with Max, Zebedee and Gulli and we met my brother Tom there, we went in the party room, they had laid on coffee and soft drinks for us and provided plates and a cake which said Happy Birthday Elizabeth on it, we also took her a chocolate almond torte from the Imperial Hotel in Vienna which Rachael and Kevin gave us for her which was delicious!

I bought her a colourful blanket from the M&M store, some chocolates and the manicure.

I played her my Vienna performance and she was very impressed, Max printed out a picture of me too in my dress on the stairs of the Imperial.

She seemed very tired all day but she had a nice time. She got lots of lovely cards which I read to her and also flowers and chocolates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.