One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Embracing the digital era

Not me, oh no. 
That has been done a long time ago. 
I have more than embraced the digital era. I have literally allowed it to take over my life. 

No, I am speaking of Marie here. My mature student for the next five weeks. 
Five Tuesday lunchtimes of tea and a chat and unlocking the potential of her yet untouched Bush android tablet. 

There was a lot of creating email addresses, and passwords, and confirming these, and reconfirming these, and access codes, and confirming these, and reconfirming the passwords, and reconfirming the access codes.

But then we got to the first fun part. 
Taking a photograph. 
"I always cut people's heads off" says she. 
"Nothing to worry about" says I. "It's digital, it's not like you have to pay for a print each time you press on the button. And you can actually see exactly what the photograph will look like as you press on the button. It is foolproof!" 

Here is her very first digital photograph.
I am very proud of my student. 

See you next week Marie. You have no idea what delights Skype, Spotify and Youtube hold in store for you!  

How about another cuppa tea first? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.