Sammie Apple Seed!

I have taken Sam the "Apple Man's" photo and posted it on my journal a couple of times now, but never taken him in action amongst his beloved apple trees.  The orchard is an absolute picture at the moment with all of the older trees and the spectacular new espaliered trees in full blossom.  I have added an extra of the older section of the orchard.  It was definitely a toss up as to which should be the main image, but I opted for Sam, he's such a great guy.

You will notice that he's tending his newly planted "Pink Lady" apples and he was explaining to me that if he didn't tip prune much of the setting fruit he would find his apples would be very small and also the branches would be too heavy to hold the weight.  It's just wonderful when you see someone like Sam investing in the future.  The way he has set up the newly planted section is just amazing.  The netting itself is fantastic.  So good to know that the birds won't be demolishing his new crop and we will benefit greatly from that.

It was just wonderful to be able to wander through the orchard without another soul around (other than Sam that is).   I'm sorry Jensphotos, but I haven't posted a Tiny Tuesday image this week.  Those apple trees got in the way!!  I have been over to the TT73 pages to check out the entries this week and once again there are some spectacular images on show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.