Return to the North

By Viking

Afternoon delight

Teejay and I were only saying last week how great our kids our at school and how there is very little 'drama' at the moment. Oh what fools we were to think that! We've been back two days this week and I've already dealt with 4 'dramas'!!!
The afternoon sunshine was glorious so when I crawled out of work I texted TeeJay to see if she had blipped. The answer was no, so we headed up the West Bank of the Mataki - a favourite haunt of ours. TeeJay wasn't feeling so great (ear infection and burst ear drum) so the walk was going to be a short one!
But then I had this really GREAT (!!!!!!) idea - why don't I walk back from the top of the Mataki down to a designated point and TeeJay can drive the car!. So Johnson's creek was agreed upon and off I set. The idea was to walk a similar distance to our two mile walk (4.7km) Well I did it, but it was more than bloody 4.7km I can tell you! TeeJay did the Odometer thing and thinks it was more like 5.5km and boy did I know! And it was up and down rather than flat and I was insane enough to jog for some of it (now those of you who have seen me will know that is not a pretty sight but I was in the back of beyond so no one saw me :_)
Anyways this was the view early on in the walk, looking back down the valley and towards the 'West'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.