Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Blue Damsel

Sometimes a blip falls into your lap doesn't it.  I was putting the green waste out and this blue damselfly flew onto this leaf and stayed there patiently while I went inside, put the macro lens on and took a few shots.  I tried with and without flash but for sharpness of image and higher f stop you really need the flash don't you.  Third day in a row with the macro but as it turned out I couldn't get out for the sunset so you take what you can get.

I am in a mad cleaning frenzy here as there is a house sitter coming tomorrow.  Final touches on packing and tomorrow night I am off to Sydney after training with Poppy for an early morning flight on Friday.  Hopefully I will get some time to do a little bit of a catch up but it is going to be a busy weekend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.