Square One

By JJ19

City Lights

It was my birthday today! My first one in Australia.

After a quiet day I decided to test out my new camera remote that Tori had got me for my birthday. I had been wanting to try and capture the lights of Surfers Paradise at night reflecting on one of the many canals. I had a venue in mind. Only to find that when we got there I couldn't set up the camera due to bridge repairs! Plan B saw us driving around Surfers trying to locate a different spot. Now this is easier said than done at the moment because much of the city is in chaos due to the impending Gold Coast 600. Which I am reliably informed is a V8 International Supercar race. Anyway, the Gold Coast is pretty much a race track right now, that for us mere mortals means travelling at about 10km an hour in nose to tail traffic!

So what we have tonight for my entry into WidWed is the Plan B image. At least I know that the remote works!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.