The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Testing my Modificated FTP900.....

I went to the shooting club last night to try out my modification of making my FTP900 a fully floating barrel and an up rated air stripper from Rowan Engineering, Cost around £78 plus postage.
After re-zeroing the rifle which took around 8 shots, proceeded to a PL14/6 target which is normally used for 20 yd Pistol back before 1997. The Bull is around 14mm Dia.
The first target was a group of 6 pellets fired from 25 yds bench rested, as you can see from Image one I had a group of less than 8mm.
Image two is the targets we use for Prone Rifle, these are 2510 BM89 a ten spot diagram whose bull is less than 12mm and our rules state that 0.177" or 4.5 mm pellets have to be gauged with a special 0.22" gauge called a 0.22A gauge, if you break the white line into the next ring then Outward scoring means it's a 9 not a 10, if you obliterate the white dot then it is classed a 10x.
I think it was £78 well spent, well worth the time to convert too.
Looking forward to the Winter League Season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.