Strictly for the Birds

I recently posted a picture of some red apples on our oldest tree and thought that I could continue this theme, with other red fruits on different trees.  I have some nice red holly berries on a bush, which I shall use for a future blip, but today’s blip are of unidentified berries.  We have what we once thought was a Rowan tree and it grows the beautiful berries, which are shown in this blip.  We have since been told that it is not a Rowan tree, but I do not know what it is, the birds seem to love them, but tend to eat them all at one go so that the tree empties within a week or thereabouts, so these are strictly for the birds.  If anybody knows what these are I would be very grateful if they would tell me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.