The long walk

I have stuff to think about so a long walk was in order. Molly and I set off just after the children left and got home about 3 hours later.

We didn't really have a plan (I  say we, clearly I mean I, Molly might be a clever dog but her orienteering skills don't extend beyond chasing something and then finding her way back to the me).

Anyway we went miles, with the odd stop to answer emails and make some calls.

Our other news today was the demise of our oldest Chicken. A Speckledy called 'Beauty'. She's been looking odd for a few weeks and today I found her face down in the food hopper. I picked her up to give her a fitting send off (putting her in the bin) and she started shaking. Her eyes were rolled back and she was dribbling so I did the kind thing. So we just need Whitey to shuffle off now and we can get two more !


I appreciate the picture is a bit rubbish. I did consider flipping the left hand sheep to balance it out a bit more but I have sausage and chips to make for the children and dinner is more important than blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.