Big Country

Another ok nights sleep........lovely bright and sunny morning, if a little chilly ;-)

After breakfast we took a walk down to the chemist to collect hubs prescription. Got mums birthday card whilst I was out too.....then we had coffee, which turned into lunch, in Reds.

After our walk back, I quickly gathered up my camera gear and went off in search of a wide angle shot for Bobsblip widwed challenge.

Before I went on holiday I'd spotted a number of herons a mile or so from our house, who had taken up residence by a reeded pond in a field with a great backdrop, so that is where I headed this afternoon. Typically, not a heron to be seen :-/

Ive settled for a field of horses and sheep, against the backdrop of Winter Hill and those fluffy clouds......hope Bob likes it ;-)

Ps it does look better large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.