Farmaticus

By TBay

The United Kingdom

Well it's the United Kingdom as seem by the cartographers of the Mappa Mundi! I am still reading the book I purchased on our visit to Hereford and this facsimile produced of the map shows the UK as they saw it! Interesting!

Today has been a day of slow progress in any direction as now both my feet have decided that they want to hurt A LOT at the same time! Maybe it is the result of two days continuous walking as I am on my feet most of the day, but it may not be. Anyway I'm off to the quack as soon as I can get an appointment to try and sort this painful problem out. Having said that after a 25 min hold on the phone to the surgery I was informed that the soonest booked appointment with my doctors would be 11th November, really?! And the soonest booked appointment with any other Doctor would be the 30 October. So if I want an appointment sooner I have to phone at 8:00 am in the morning for a same day appointment. If I'm not successful that it's the same thing the next day. Hmmmmm. Not very impressed to say the least! I am told that this is a more efficient way to handle appointments. Jurys out on this one!!

Farming - two on compost hauling. Mr Tbay Jnr and Mr Tbay took my rather poorly car to Taunton today where they will hopefully eradicate the problem it has. No car for the rest of the week.

I am now going to hobble off to watch a little bit of TV as I'm not good for much else today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.