Ma'am

Today I went to Windsor for our annual camera club treasure hunt. When you are looking for small details it really opens your eyes to things you have never seen before.
One of the items we had to photograph was a statue of a lady. It would have been just too easy to take the statue of Queen Victoria which stands outside the Castle. I'm not sure if this will qualify but presumably these 'delightful' dolls are supposed to be the queen. They look more like Maggie Thatcher to me! The fact that there were rows of them, in different colours but with that same fixed smile and arm raised, made them look rather sinister. The one behind the one on the right appears to have a tattoo on her leg. I wont be parting with my £25.
It seems that the 2nd most popular representation of this wonderful area of British tradition is...... Mr Bean????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.